Month: April 2009

  • This would be a lot of fun

    It would be a blast to pull something like this off. I imagine everyone in the station spent the rest of the day smiling.

  • Watch this video!

    I'm not able to embed this video, but click the link below, then watch the video! At least don't turn it off until you see what happens. The video itself is about seven minutes long, but it's worth your time.

    So what are you waiting for?!
    Click here ---> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9lp0IWv8QZY

  • Anybody use Twitter?

    You can search for me by last name (volpone) or username (spid3rdad).

  • April 7, 1979

    Thirty years ago today I trusted Jesus Christ as my personal Savior. I had my sins forgiven, my home in heaven secured, became part of the family of God, and my life was changed forever.

    Thirty years seems like a really long time Although I often feel like the first line of Chris Rice's song "Clumsy" ("You'd think I have it down by now. I've been practicing for 30 years ..."), I thank God that I'm a new person in Christ!

  • Mom

    Yesterday was the one year anniversary of my Mom's death. The date itself didn't really bother me - at least no more than any other day. But I've missed her a lot this year. We had a couple of family crises this past week, and I would have loved to have called her to talk about them. She was always such an encouragement.

    I love you, Mom. See you someday!