Month: May 2006

  • This is a somewhat weird but very good book. I think I have some idea where it's heading, but with about 120 pages left, there's still a lot I don't understand. If you haven't read any of Ted Dekker's books yet, pick one up right away. Blink is totally awesome, and Thr3e is really something too. I didn't expect the ending in that one at all.

    Ok, Xanga/Amazon's book servers aren't working so I can't do a "currently reading" for above; therefore, the book I'm talking about is Showdown by Ted Dekker. Maybe I'll correct that later .... then again, maybe I'll just think about correcting that later!

    Anyone have any other favorite books or authors?

    Ok, go figure, now it works. Isn't technology grand? :)

  • Ok, since JulieBaby is going to harass me whenever I don't update, I guess I should add something here. See, the problem is that I do update - all the time. Unfortunately, I always do it in my mind ("I'll put such and such on my Xanga.") but then I never quite get around to doing it. Kind of the story of my life. Sigh.

    So that's my update. More to come later, but right now I've got to run. :)

    Oh wait, one more of my mental updates. Here's a picture of my new look. (Actually it's an old look. I used to go with just a mustache, but for the past several years I've had some sort of beard or goatee.)