Month: December 2004

  • Tomorrow, December 20, 2004 marks 19 years since Bev and I were
    married. I’ve often told her that, apart from Jesus, she is absolutely
    the best thing that has ever happened to me! I’d never be single again
    by choice!

    I’ve thought that I’d like to write a book someday called Your Marriage
    Doesn’t Have to Stink
    (or something like that). I feel bad for the
    people I know who don’t like their spouse. Bev is such an unbelievably
    fabulous wife. She’s my best friend and I enjoy being with her as much
    as possible. She interests herself in the sports teams I like (even
    though she’d never bother with them otherwise – see Eagles, Philadelphia as an example) and even took up hunting
    this year just because Greg and I – and Kaitie next year – hunt.

    So Bev, thanks for all these superb years and please tolerate me for a whole bunch more, ok? I love you!